5 Hodgkin Lymphoma Subtypes


According to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, the Hodgkin lymphomas (HL) are the rarest types of the disease and are characterized by Reed-Sternberg cells. There are five different subtypes of Hodgkin lymphoma.Hodgkin lymphomas have several unique characteristics, which can be discovered when observed under a microscope.

According to World Health Organization (WHO), Hodgkin Lymphoma has 5 types: 4 Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma and a Nodular lymphocyte-predominant Hodgkin lymphoma type.

  1. Nodular sclerosis (Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma)

news_11_new_Artboard 343 copy 109

  • Represents about 60% to 70% of all cases of Hodgkin lymphoma
  • It is usually found and diagnosed in young adults from 15 to 34-years-old
  • It is considerated to have a high probability of being cured
  • After a prosperous treatment, some abnormalities may persist, for example, small lumps of harmless scar tissue may develop (also known as residual fibrosis)

Learn how PET Scans for Hodgkin’s Lymphoma Patients Can Help Doctors Decide Best Treatment Options

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Drag To Verify