Types of B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma


news_10_Artboard 343 copy 8

Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma develops as a result of an abnormal amount of a type of white blood cells called lymphocytes. Due to lymphoma, lymphocytes do not die, giving space to new ones, like in healthy people. Instead, they continue growing and multiplying inside the lymph nodes, leading to swelling. B cells are responsible for combating the infections, through the production of antibodies.

The different types of B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma include chronic lymphocytic leukemia/small lymphocytic lymphoma, extranodal marginal zone lymphoma of mucosa-associated lymphoid tissue, nodal marginal zone lymphoma, follicular lymphoma, mantle cell lymphoma, diffuse large B-cell lymphoma, Burkitt lymphoma, and primary mediastinal (thymic) large B-cell lymphoma.

Learn more about B-Cell lymphoma here: http://bit.ly/1StKAjT

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.